Jump to content

Should You Wish To Leave us


How Do I Delete My Account

HOW TO REMOVE YOUR ACCOUNT

 

People like to be in control of their accounts. When they no longer utilise a site, they often want to be able to easily have their accounts disabled to prevent unwanted messages and other notifications from being sent to them. Members can also have all of their personal profile information removed in a few easy steps.

 

3 EASY STEPS TO REMOVE YOUR PROFILE

1.     Click on your display name at the top-right hand corner of the screen to open your user menu.

 

2.     Click on the "Account Settings" link.

 

3.     The account deactivation link will be shown underneath the "Other Settings" block. From this page, all the user has to do is follow the simple on-screen instructions choosing whether or not to  deactivate their account so that you can still log in to reactivate it should you wish or you can choose to permanently remove it.

 


Is it possible to just temporarily turn my profile off and come back later and reactivate it?

YES YOU CAN

 

3 EASY STEPS. 

1.     Click on your display name at the top-right hand corner of the screen to open your user menu.

 

2.     Click on the "Account Settings" link.

 

3.     The account deactivation link will be shown underneath the "Other Settings" block. From this page, all you have to do is follow the simple on-screen instructions selecting the deactivate option so that you can still log in to reactivate it should you wish. 


×